Should the current legal system be changed with regard to sexual harassment/assault related crimes?

Many things have been said over the past couple of weeks with regard to this following topic. If one were take this matter really seriously isn’t the correct avenue to do something about it would be to change our current legal system at least with regard to this particular crime? Is this not a legal issue? If one does not want to look at our current legal system isn’t this all just pointless rhetoric? What good is the statement “all women are to be believed” with regards to sex related crimes if there is no legal force behind it? Most Democrats seem to agree with this following sentiment in regards to that:

I’m not a lawyer or someone who has diligently studied the law but I’m assuming there are things that can be done. For example someone could make the case that alcohol seems to be a contributing factor in these situations. Clearly there could be legal changes to alcohol consumption.

Many people have said that women don’t want to speak out. Well what changes do you suggest to our legal system to change that? I’ll say it again unless the legal system is addressed this is essentially pointless rhetoric.

Umm, no, we cannot change the legal system to allow conviction based upon decades old hazy uncorroborated allegations. And she’s an idiot, no, we should not believe every thing a woman says because she is a woman, that’s just flat out absurd. Women lie sometimes, that’s just a fact.

How about outlawing alcohol?