Bipartisanship in the senate

88 to 11 the senate votes to protect China. Well not exactly, they voted to have some say so in trade policy. They would not do that in immigration policy. perhaps they go hand in hand. Open borders in immigration and trade serve the corporations well.

Bipartisan support of corporate interests. Corporations bringing the parties together. Who said the business of America is business.

Trump went out on a limb when he choose to invoke national security to justify tariffs. While it sends a message to the WH it will be interesting to see if they take it farther. It has been rumored that the WTC will take action and deem the tariffs illegal. Trump has already stated that he might cut ties with the WTO which I think is the brainchild of Steve Bannon.

I am a free trader and work in the steel business, heavily impacted by section 232 and bad for any consumer of steel products in America. That is why fabrication (jobs) are moving offshore.
On the other hand we have an 800 billion dollar trade deficit and are 20 trillion in debt. I have been to China many times and have seen firsthand what our good old boy corporate welfare club in Washington has done.
For many years the Democrats ran on tariffs and protection. Clinton did Nafta and started the process of admitting China to the WTO. Knowing full well the policies of the Chinese government.
I find it odd that Dems and Rinos stand together to protect corporate interests in military and trade policy just to resist Trump.

Yeah slapping tariffs on Canada as a national security threat was a joke.

21 trillion of debts is because people don’t want cuts and do not want to pay.

So they vote the folks that tell them they can have something for nothing like Trump did.