Trump discusses firing Fed chairman after latest rate increase

Good lord, he is losing it…

1 Like

That’ll be sure to calm down the markets…

Politicising monetary policy when the economy is on the way to a recession and the stock markets are shaky as ■■■■■ that’s a Trump move if ever I’ve seen one.

4 Likes

Sounds like a good idea to me. If Trump is for it, then so am I.

25th amendment. Time for fat donald to resign.

4 Likes

I hope he does. It’s fantastic watching Donald destroy the Republican Party single handily.

Maybe he should fire himself.

That would be the best solution.

2 Likes

Just this one part for a question.

Does is show incompentence to raise rates when – as you say – the economy is on the way to a recession?

1 Like

Libs want to blame Trump for the dropping market, when in reality much of it is due to the rising interest rates.

2 Likes

I don’t know. I’m not an expert. Are there other considerations factored into the decision?

For the FED to raise rates?

If as – as the post I quotet – the economy is already headed down and expected to go into a recession, would it make sense to help that along and raise rates?

That’s why I ask that particular poster if it shows incompentence.

1 Like

You’re in the wrong place if you’re looking for unbiased monetary analysis.

1 Like

Somehow someone is leaving out the massive trade war out of this equation.

Why is that?

1 Like

So with the trade war – your saying it was a good idea for the FED to raise rates?

I wonder if they even mention the trade war ramifications over at fox. It’s at least possible that some people just are not aware of the facts.

Wait, I have been told repeatedly we are in a record economy, even the last few weeks…

With full unemployment and robust Economy the thing for the Fed to do is raise rates.

Econ 101.

Starting a trade war is stupid.

Also Econ 101.

4 Likes