DEVELOPING: Texas Governor Orders 14 Day Quarantine for Visitors from 7 Different States

Originally published at: DEVELOPING: Texas Governor Orders 14 Day Quarantine for Visitors from 7 Different States | Sean Hannity

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott ordered a mandatory 14-day quarantine for visitors from 7 different states Monday as the Lone Star State struggles to crackdown on the Coronavirus outbreak sweeping the country.

“This proclamation shall remain in effect and in full force for as long as Executive Order GA-11 is in effect and in full force, unless otherwise modified, amended, rescinded, or superseded by the governor,” Abbott’s proclamation said.

Virginia’s Governor issued a similar proclamation Monday.

Virginia Governor Ralph Northam officially declared a ‘Stay At Home’ order for all residents of the Commonwealth until June 10th; issuing new guidelines to help slow the spread of the Coronavirus during the pandemic.

BREAKING: Virginia Governor Ralph Northam is issuing a Stay at Home order for the commonwealth until June 10

— Daily Caller (@DailyCaller) March 30, 2020

Florida Governor Ron DeSantis issued a similar statement for southern portions of the state earlier this week.

“The ‘Safer-At-Home’ [order] is the right move for southeast Florida,” DeSantis said at a press conference. “This is the time to do the right thing. Listen to all of your local officials.”

“We will do this through the middle of May, and then see where we’re at,” he continued.

“There are more than 5,000 positive coronavirus cases in Florida, with the state’s department of health reporting 523 new positive cases on Sunday. The four counties included in the stay-at-home order make up over 58 percent of the cases in the Sunshine State,” reports The Hill.

Health experts say Florida is particularly vulnerable to the Coronavirus pandemic due to its aging population and large cities concentrated along the Southeast coast.

Read the full report here.

Source: The Hill