My doggie is on the way out

Hi guys,
My doggie was just diagnosed with terminal cancer. I know I’m a ■■■■■■■, but this is my only child, the love of my life. I’m a 67 year-old science teacher and still love my school kids. School starts Thursday. I’m trying to be there. Sometimes politics doesn’t matter.

3 Likes

Aww, I lost one of my dogs last summer, July 17 2018. I miss him and think of him every day.

Well wishes and hugs to you over the next few days, it will be hard.

1 Like

I’m sorry for the pain you’re going through. The loss of a family member is tough.

I just lost my pupper a few months ago. I still miss him, but at least I know he had a good life.

2 Likes

Your doggy is adorable.

Lots of treats and pets; and go on a road trip with him/her, if you can. Hang in there.

Don’t be so hard on yourself. Dog lives are too short, which makes our time together all the more precious, and it looks like your doggie has had a great life.

1 Like

Yes, Oryx. She had a great life. About the average age of death for an Italian Greyhound. It’s weird that this is an anonymous board, but It’s the only board I belong to . . . so you can process that. We are definitely a strange online family, but I appreciate the support and especially the doggie pics of your loved ones. Izzy didn’t bark at the mailman today, and that was something. By the way, the blacked out words was an abbreviation of “liberal” and a euphemism for a mentally challenged individual.

6 Likes

Amadeus,

I’m so sorry. I know how much this hurts. They are family members to us. It’s so sad when we can’t explain to them what is happening.

It’s especially bad if the house is empty now. I live alone and I just lost my cat 2 weeks ago. I must have cried gallons of tears.

I adopted 2 adult cats and they ease the pain. I’ll never forget Bentley (cat that died). I try to just remember the good things and put that day at the emergency vets office out of my mind.